Meet the Team

EPFL Xplore team is made of students passionate about Space Sciences and Exploration. Coming from various sections of the school, its members interact with multidisciplinary sets of mind, therefore fostering ideas generation and open-mindedness.

Management

Jonathan Wei

President

jonathan.wei@epfl.ch

Quentin Delfosse

Project Manager

quentin.delfosse@epfl.ch

System Engineering

Arion Zimmermann

System Engineer

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch

Thomas Manteaux

System Engineer

thomas.manteaux@epfl.ch

Science Team

Junyan Qian

Science Team Leader

junyan.qian@epfl.ch

Jason Huang

Science Co-Team Leader

zhuosheng.huang@epfl.ch

Loris Castagnolo

Mechanical Engineer

loris.castagnolo@epfl.ch

Lorenzo Minervini

Mechanical Engineer

lorenzo.minervini@epfl.ch

Gloria Mellinand

Scientist

gloria.mellinand@epfl.ch

Arthur Vard

Physicist

arthur.vard@epfl.ch

Michael Biselx

Scientist

michael.biselx@epfl.ch

Mario Veicht

Scientist

Mary-Liz Antoulas

Scientist

Etienne Salimbeni

Navigation Team Leader

etienne.salimbeni@epfl.ch

Samuele Lanzanova

Motion Control

samuele.lanzanova@epfl.ch

Harsh Jaiswal

Software Engineer

harsh.jaiswal@epfl.ch

Bastien Darbellay

Software Engineer

bastien.darbellay@epfl.ch

Lorenzo Jacqueroud

Software Engineer

lorenzo.jacqueroud@epfl.ch

Taha Zakariya

Software Engineer

taha.zakariya@epfl.ch

Yahya Hadi

Software Engineer

yahya.hadi@epfl.ch

Yanis Bouadi

Software Engineer

yanis.bouadi@epfl.ch

Maxime Rombach

Software Engineer

Control Station Team

Emile Janho Dit Hreich

Control Station Team Leader

emile.janhodithreich@epfl.ch

Grégoire Lacroix

Hardware Engineer

gregoire.lacroix@epfl.ch

Aurelio Noca

Software Engineer

aurelio.noca@epfl.ch

Structure team

Ray Dayem

Structure Team Leader

ray.aldayem@epfl.ch

Dimitrio Nassif

Microengineering

dimitrio.nassif@epfl.ch

Alexis Cogne

Material Engineer

alexis.cogne@epfl.ch

Emile Charles

Material Engineer

emile.charles@epfl.ch

Giovanni Boba

Mechanical Engineer

giovanni.boba@epfl.ch

HAndling Device Team

Daniel Tataru

Handling Device Team Leader

daniel.tataru@epfl.ch

Lilian Laporte

Mechanical Engineer

lilian.laporte@epfl.ch

Xavier Servot

Deep Learning Engineer

xavier.servot@epfl.ch

Hugo Bordereaux

Hardware Engineer

hugo.bordereaux@epfl.ch

Sami Bouziri

Software Engineer

sami.bouziri@epfl.ch

Ju Wu

Software Engineer

ju.wu@epfl.ch

Avionics TEAM

Théo Schäfer

Avionics Team Leader 

theo.schafer@epfl.ch

Josef Thomas

Software Engineer

josef.thomas@epfl.ch

Pierre-Louis Gaultier

Avionics

pierre-louis.gaultier@epfl.ch

Omar El Malki

Avionics

omar.elmalki@epfl.ch

Leo Litrico

Avionics

leo.litrico@epfl.ch

Communication

Vanessa Wong

Communication Manager

tswan.wong@ehl.ch

Emma Gaia Poggiolini

Communication Manager

emma.poggiolini@epfl.ch

Dario Aguet

Communication

dario.aguet@gmail.com

Noah Watzlavick

Rendering

noah.watzlawick@ecal.ch

Diego Santos

Photography / Content

diegosantosbuceta@gmail.com

Philip Ngo

Website

philip.ngo@epfl.ch

Finance

Roxane Mérat

Treasurer

roxane.merat@epfl.ch

Litian Zhang

Financial Assistant

zhanglitian93@gmail.com

Emma Berenholt

Financial Assistant

Testing

Loïc Delineau

Testing

loic.delineau@epfl.ch

Committee 

Jonathan Wei

President

jonathan.wei@epfl.ch

Quentin Delfosse

Vice President

quentin.delfosse@epfl.ch

Roxane Mérat

Treasurer

roxane.merat@epfl.ch

Thomas Manteaux

Committee Member

thomas.manteaux@epfl.ch

Arion Zimmermann

Committee Member

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch