Meet the Team

EPFL Xplore team is made of students passionate about Space Sciences and Exploration. Coming from various sections of the school, its members interact with multidisciplinary sets of mind, therefore fostering ideas generation and open-mindedness.

Management

Quentin Delfosse

President

quentin.delfosse@epfl.ch

Arion Zimmermann

Vice President & Project Manager

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch

System Engineering

Emile Hreich

Software Systems Engineer

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch

Daniel Tataru

Mechanical Systems Engineer

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch

Jonathan Wei

Electronics Systems Engineer

jonathan.wei@epfl.ch

Thomas Manteaux

R&D Systems Engineer

thomas.manteaux@epfl.ch

Science Team

Loris Castagnolo

Mechanical Engineer

loris.castagnolo@epfl.ch

Gloria Mellinand

Science Team Leader

gloria.mellinand@epfl.ch

Junyan Qian

Science Team Leader

junyan.qian@epfl.ch

Ellen Dagher

Scientist

ellen.dagher@epfl.ch

Elio Moreau

Physicist

elio.moreau@epfl.ch

Victor Chartrain

Scientist

victor.chartrain@epfl.ch

Nathan Benavides

Scientist

nathan.benavides@epfl.ch

Mathieu Stawarz

Scientist

mathieu.stawarz@epfl.ch

Mario Veicht

Scientist

mario.veicht@epfl.ch

Michael Biselx

Motion Control Engineer

michael.biselx@epfl.ch

Bastien Darbellay

Navigation Team Leader

bastien.darbellay@epfl.ch

Hao Zhao

Software Engineer

hao.zhao@epfl.ch

Anirudhh Ramesh

Software Engineer

anirudhh.ramesh@epfl.ch

Eliot Ullmo

Software Engineer

eliot.ullmo@epfl.ch

Xavier Nal

Software Engineer

xavier.nal@epfl.ch

Elias Naha

Software Engineer

elias.naha@epfl.ch

Nikunj Sangwan

Software Engineer

nikuni.sangwan@epfl.ch

Control Station Team

Edouard Waked

Hardware Engineer

edouard.waked@epfl.ch

Emma Poggiolini

Control Station Team Leader

emma.poggiolini@epfl.ch

David Chernis

Software Engineer

david.chernis@epfl.ch

María Pérez Garrido

Software Engineer

maria.perezgarrido@epfl.ch

Mark Tayar

Software Engineer

mark.tayar@epfl.ch

Christian Matala-Tala

Software Engineer

christian.matala-tala@epfl.ch

Roman Danylovych

Software Engineer

roman.danylovich@epfl.ch

Leonardo Pennino

Software Engineer

leonardo.pennino@epfl.ch

Structure team

Alexia De Lestapis

Mechanical Engineer

alexia.delestapissonnendruker@epfl.ch

Hippolyte Rauch

Mechanical Engineer

hippolyte.rauch@epfl.ch

Diego Bellay

Mechanical Engineer

diego.bellay@epfl.ch

Théo Pieri

Mechanical Engineer

theo.pieri@epfl.ch

Matteo Righi

Mechanical Engineer

matteo.righi@epfl.ch

Joe El Helou

Mechanical Engineer

joe.elhelou@epfl.ch

Peter El Kadi

Mechanical Engineer

peter.elkadi@epfl.ch

Ray Dayem

Advisor

ray.aldayem@epfl.ch

HAndling Device Team

Emile Charles

Mechanical Engineer

emile.charles@epfl.ch

Loïc Delineau

Handling Device Team Leader

loic.delineau@epfl.ch

Grégoire Lacroix

Mechanical Engineer

gregoire.lacroix@epfl.ch

Hugo Bordereaux

Mechanical Engineer

hugo.bordereaux@epfl.ch

Dimitrio Nassif

Mechanical Engineer

dimitrio.nassif@epfl.ch

Santiago Evangelista

Mechanical Engineer

santiago.evangelista@epfl.ch

Avionics TEAM

Paolo Celati

Software Engineer

paolo.celati@epfl.ch

Bryan Kheirallah

Avionics Team Leader 

bryan.kheirallah@epfl.ch

Benjamin Colety

Software Engineer

benjamin.colety@epfl.ch

Mounir Raki

Software Engineer

mounir.raki@epfl.ch

Thanh Vinh Vincent Nguyen

Software Engineer

thanhvinhvincent.nguyen@epfl.ch

Yassine Bakkali

Hardware Engineer

yassine.bakkali@epfl.ch

Lucas Shang

Hardware Engineer

lucas.shang@epfl.ch

Tim Lucking

Hardware Engineer

tim.lucking@epfl.ch

Vicente Carbon

Hardware Engineer

vincente.carbon@epfl.ch

Communication

Eugène Flesselle

Photography / Content

eugene.flesselle@epfl.ch

Leila Aissa

Social Media

leila.aissa@epfl.ch

Baptiste Maquignaz

Graphics / Visual Identity

baptiste.maquignaz@epfl.ch

Finance

Matéo Hamel

Finance Representative

mateo.hamel@epfl.ch

Lianyi Ni

Chief Financial Officer

lianyi.ni@epfl.ch

Yusuf Shaltout

Finance Representative

yusuf.shaltout@epfl.ch

Salim Cherkaoui

Finance Representative

salim.cherkaoui@epfl.ch

Testing

Peter Polák

Testing Member

peter.polak@epfl.ch

Loïc Delineau

Testing Team Leader

loic.delineau@epfl.ch

Jean Claude Rihani

Testing Member

jean.rihani@epfl.ch

Daniel Hinjos García

Testing Member

daniel.hinjos@estudiantat.upc.edu

Luca Tanganelli Castrillón

Testing Member

lucas.tanganellicastrillon@epfl.ch

Victor Garbit

Testing Member

victor.garbit@epfl.ch

Miu Sugaya

Testing Member

miu.sugaya@epfl.ch

Charles Grupper

Testing Member

charles.grupper@epfl.ch

Marie Ethvignot

Testing member

marie.ethvignot@epfl.ch

Committee 

Quentin Delfosse

President

quentin.delfosse@epfl.ch

David Rodríguez

Project Coordinator

david.Rodriguez@epfl.ch

Arion Zimmermann

Vice President

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch

Jonathan Wei

Committee Member

jonathan.wei@epfl.ch

Lianyi Ni

Treasurer

lianyi.ni@epfl.ch

Daniel Tataru

Committee Member

daniel.tataru@epfl.ch

Emile Janho Dit Hreich

Committee Member

emile.janhodithreich@epfl.ch

Thomas Manteaux

Committee Member

thomas.manteaux@epfl.ch