Meet the Team

EPFL Xplore team is made of students passionate about Space Sciences and Exploration. Coming from various sections of the school, its members interact with multidisciplinary sets of mind, therefore fostering ideas generation and open-mindedness.

Management

Jonathan Wei

President

jonathan.wei@epfl.ch

Quentin Delfosse

Project Manager

quentin.delfosse@epfl.ch

Technics
System Engineering

Arion Zimmermann

System Engineer

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch

Thomas Manteaux

System Engineer

thomas.manteaux@epfl.ch

Science Team

Junyan Qian

Science Team Leader

junyan.qian@epfl.ch

Zhuosheng Huang

Science Co-Team Leader

zhuosheng.huang@epfl.ch

Loris Castagnolo

Mechanical Engineer

loris.castagnolo@epfl.ch

Lorenzo Minervini

Mechna

lorenzo.minervini@epfl.ch

Gloria Mellinand

Scientist

gloria.mellinand@epfl.ch

Arthur Vard

Physicist

arthur.vard@epfl.ch

Pierre Amadio

Scientist

pierre.amadio@epfl.ch

Navigation Team

Etienne Salimbeni

Navigation Team Leader

etienne.salimbeni@epfl.ch

Noureddine Gueddach

Deep Learning Engineer

noureddine.gueddach@epfl.ch

Samuele Lanzanova

Motion Control

samuele.lanzanova@epfl.ch

Bassam El Rawas

Software Engineer

bassam.elrawas@epfl.ch

Bastien Darbellay

Software Engineer

bastien.darbellay@epfl.ch

Control Station Team

Emile Janho Dit Hreich

Control Station Team Leader

emile.janhodithreich@epfl.ch

Grégoire Lacroix

Hardware Engineer

gregoire.lacroix@epfl.ch

Aurelio Noca

Software Engineer

aurelio.noca@epfl.ch

Structure team

Ray Dayem

Structure Team Leader

ray.aldayem@epfl.ch

José Simon Greminger

Structure

jose.simongreminger@epfl.ch

Alexis Cogne

Mechanical Engineer

alexis.cogne@epfl.ch

Emile Charles

Mechanical Engineer

emile.charles@epfl.ch

Giovanni Boba

Structure

giovanni.boba@epfl.ch

Mickael Grindoz

Mechanical Engineer

mickael.grindoz@epfl.ch

HAndling Device Team

Daniel Tataru

Handling Device Team Leader

daniel.tataru@epfl.ch

Lilian Laporte

Mechanical Engineer

lilian.laporte@epfl.ch

Xavier Servot

Deep Learning Engineer

xavier.servot@epfl.ch

Hugo Bordereaux

Hardware Engineer

hugo.bordereaux@epfl.ch

Sami Bouziri

Software Engineer

sami.bouziri@epfl.ch

Avionics TEAM

Théo Schäfer

Avionics Team Leader 

theo.schafer@epfl.ch

Josef Thomas

Software Engineer

josef.thomas@epfl.ch

Alexandre Lechartier

Power Manager

alexandre.lechartier@epfl.ch

Myriam Rihani

Software Engineer

myriam.rihani@epfl.ch

Gaspard Leroy

Hardware Engineer

gaspard.leroy@epfl.ch

Pierre-Louis Gaultier

Avionics

pierre-louis.gaultier@epfl.ch

Communication

Vanessa Wong

Communication Manager

tswan.wong@ehl.ch

Emma Gaia Poggiolini

Communication Manager

emma.poggiolini@epfl.ch

Finance

Roxane Mérat

Treasurer

roxane.merat@epfl.ch

Maxime Baube

Financial Assistant

maxime.baube@epfl.ch

Litian Zhang

Financial Assistant

zhanglitian93@gmail.com

Committee 

Jonathan Wei

President

jonathan.wei@epfl.ch

Quentin Delfosse

Vice President

quentin.delfosse@epfl.ch

Roxane Mérat

Treasurer

roxane.merat@epfl.ch

George Adaimi

Coordinator

george.adaimi@epfl.ch

Thomas Manteaux

Committee Member

thomas.manteaux@epfl.ch

Arion Zimmermann

Committee Member

arion.zimmermann@epfl.ch