Meet the Team

EPFL Xplore team is made of students passionate about Space Sciences and Exploration. Coming from various sections of the school, its members interact with multidisciplinary sets of mind, therefore fostering ideas generation and open-mindedness.


Emma Poggiolini


Loic Delineau

Vice President ERC & XRE

Ali Elmorsy

Vice President & Project Manager ERC

Emile Charles

Project Manager XRE

Louis Flahault

Chief Financial Officer

Sandra L’Herminé

Chief Communication Officer

Ugo Balducci

ERC Software Systems Engineer

Arnaud Viollet

ERC Mechanical Systems Engineer

Maxime Rombach



ERC Team

Mathieu Stawarz

Team Leader

Xavier Nal

Team Leader

Control Station Team

Evan Massonnet

Team Leader

Structure team

Alexia De Lestapis

Team Leader

Hippolyte Rauch

Mechanical Engineer

HAndling Device Team

Aly Rifaat

Team Leader


Thanh Vinh Vincent Nguyen

Team Leader

Yassine Bakkali

Team Leader

Xplore Rover challenge